Southernmost country in Central America, separated from Colombia and South America by the Darien Gap.

Panama, officially the Republic of Panama, is the southernmost country of Central America. Situated on the isthmus connecting North and South America, it is bordered by Costa Rica to the west, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean to the north and the Pacific Ocean to the south. The capital is Panama City. The country has 3.6 million inhabitants living on 75517 square kilometers.

Visit Panama

World Factbook Entry