Skip to main content

The Republic of China (commonly called Taiwan), an island of East Asia, located in the Pacific Ocean.

The Republic of China (commonly called Taiwan) is an island in East Asia. The official language is Mandarin Chinese. The capital is .

This should be used for questions that are either specific to travelling to Taiwan, or specific to people travelling from Taiwan. For traveling on a Taiwanese passport, also see .

Not to be confused with the (People's Republic of China)