Norway, a north European country, which together with Finland, Sweden, and Denmark, forms Scandinavia.

Norway is a country on the western half of the Scandinavian peninsula, west of Sweden and north of Denmark. At times in the past affiliated with one or both of the two other countries, it has been independent since 1905, although the three languages are very similar.