Montserrat is one of the Leeward Islands in the Caribbean. It is a British Overseas Territory.

Montserrat flag, from Montserrat

Montserrat is an island in the Caribbean, one of the Leeward Islands, located between and Nevis of , east of Antigua of . It is a British Overseas Territory. The currency is the East Caribbean Dollar (XCD).

Visitors who need a visa can obtain one from the Montserrat Government website. Visitors from most developed countries can enter visa-free.

The southern half of the island was destroyed by a volcanic eruption in 1995 and is still inaccessible due to volcanic activity.

Not to be confused with the Montserrat mountain range near from which the island's name is indirectly derived.

Useful links