Stack Exchange Network

Stack Exchange network consists of 175 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Visit Stack Exchange

Rapa Nui (Isla de Pascua, Easter Island) is a remote inhabited island in the southeastern Pacific famous for the Moai statues. It is part of Chile.

flag of Rapa Nui, from,_Chile.svg Easter Island (Spanish: Isla de Pascua, Polynesian: Rapa Nui) is an isolated island in the southeast Pacific Ocean, far off the coast of of which it is a part. The official language is Spanish. The currency is the Chilean peso (CLP).

Easter Island is famous for the Moai statues carved by the Rapa Nui culture.

Moai, photo by Aurbina

Useful links

history | excerpt history