Skip to main content

The City and County of Denver, the largest city and the capital of the U.S. state of Colorado.

Denver is also the second most populous county in Colorado after El Paso County. Denver is a consolidated city and county located in the South Platte River Valley on the western edge of the High Plains just east of the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains.