One of the 48 contiguous states of the United States of America, in the mid-west of the country.

Colorado is bordered by the northwest state of Wyoming to the north, the Midwest states of Nebraska and Kansas to the northeast and east, on the south by New Mexico and Oklahoma, on the west by Utah, and Arizona to the southwest. It encompasses most of the Southern Rocky Mountains.