New answers tagged


Two countries do not have resident embassies in capitals: Vatican and Liechtenstein. To be precise Vatican have embassies, but in Rome, not in the city itself. For reference here


Tiraspol, the capital of Transnistria has no embassies. Interestingly, Transnistria does have three embassies of its own though: Abkhazia, Russia, and South Ossetia. Stepanakert, the capital of Artsakh also has no embassies. Yes these are not widely recognized countries... So I kept looking and found that Alofi, the capital of Niue, has one high ...


You can try beating Andorra which has a Spanish and a French embassy. And Monaco has three embassies, but only one (Malta) in the capital Monte Carlo. Your question is a bit unclear there.

Top 50 recent answers are included