I am from Pakistan and our Karachi consulate said to me that we need South Korea visa to visit Jeju Island, do we?

  • 4
    It is literally the consulate's job to know these things about their own country. Why don't you believe them and why would you believe random people on the internet instead? – David Richerby Aug 2 at 11:34

You will need a visa.

Special entry arrangements for Jeju Island is denied to nationals of the following 24 countries:

Iran, Sudan, Syria, Macedonia, Cuba, Kosovo, Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq, Ghana, Nigeria, Yemen, Egypt, Gambia, Senegal, Bangladesh, Kyrgyz, Pakistan, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Cameroon, Sri Lanka, Myanmar

South Korean Embassy in Malaysia

You will need a Tourist / Transit (General) B-2-1 visa. You can apply apply here.

  • 3
    As a quick clarification, then according to the page linked in this answer then nationals of other countries may visit Jeju Island without a visa for up to 30 days for transit or tourism, even if they would normally require a visa to visit South Korea. – Tom Revell Aug 2 at 10:14

Yes! Pakistan passport holder can visit Jeju Island without a visa for thirty days. Although, Green passport is at the lower point of the passport power rank. Pakistanis can enjoy visa-free or visa on arrival entry in 27 plus countries. You just need a passion to travel the following countries:-

  1. Micronesia (30 days)
  2. Trinidad and Tobago (90 days)
  3. Dominica (180 days)
  4. Haiti (90 days)
  5. Saint Vincent and Grenadines (30 days)
  6. Vanuatu (30 days)
  7. Niue (30 days)
  8. Cook Islands (30 days)
  9. Montserrat (180 days)
  10. Phu Quoc (30 days)
  11. Qatar (30 days)
  12. Azerbaijan (15 days)

Visa on Arrival means you just reach on the border of that country, you’ll need to fill a form from the visa counter and visa will be pasted on the passport at the spot. You may require passport size photo and USD$. Following countries allow visa on arrival (VOA) for the Pakistani passport holder:-

  1. Cambodia (30 days)
  2. Maldives (30 days)
  3. Nepal (30 days)
  4. Cape Verde Islands (30 days)
  5. Guinea-Bissau (90 days)
  6. Kenya (90 days)
  7. Madagascar (90 days)
  8. Rwanda (30 days)
  9. Mozambique (30 days)
  10. Seychelles (90 days)
  11. Somalia (30 days)
  12. Togo (7 days)
  13. Uganda (30 days)
  14. Tuvalu (30 days)
  15. Benin (8 days) Read more details of these countries at Top Visa Free Countries for Pakistan in 2019
  • Do you have an official source? – jcm Sep 24 at 12:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.