Can you please tell me what the official website is to apply for an Indian e-visa as I am wary of scam sites.


You don’t say where you’re applying from (and I don’t know if it matters), however this is the site linked from the gov.uk travel advice page for British citizens: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html

  • Yes. That is the correct website. Additionally, gov.in domain is given only to government websites. Aug 1 '19 at 2:55
  • Yeah, it doesn't matter from where you apply (as long you are from a country were eVisa is allowed). Just: it is a ugly site, and not obvious to use: Take time and check twice every action (and question) you write. Keep a note file and save application numbers and links you may get. You will get strange errors (photo of passport should be pdf (in mac: "reduced size"), but your photo should be jpeg). Aug 1 '19 at 6:53
  • I also found that it was better to use Chrome than Internet Explorer as my photo did not load correctly when I used IE.
    – kate
    Aug 1 '19 at 11:26

If you are looking for help with your visa application indianvisa.online can help. Please call us to know your options.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.