I am planning to visit Jeju island for a week in April 2019. Do I need a visa to travel there?


You do require a visa.

1. Nationals of the following countries are NOT included in the visa-free entry into Jeju Special Self-Governing Province (24 countries)

Iran, Sudan, Syria, Macedonia, Cuba, Kosovo, Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq, Ghana, Nigeria, Yemen, Egypt, Gambia, Senegal, Bangladesh, Kyrgyz, Pakistan, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Cameroon, Sri Lanka, Myanmar

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Korea

This list was different before and the new list is in effect since August 1, 2018

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.