Qatar Airways advertises "fare families" to make it easy to see what is allowed, allowed for a charge, or not allowed with a particular fare:

  • Promo Fare
  • Saver Fare
  • Value Fare
  • Flexi Fare

But which booking class codes book into which fare types? The economy fare codes are B, H, Y, V, L, K, M, O, T, N, Q, S.

1 Answer 1


The Qatar Privilege Club earning chart indicates the following:


  • Flexi: F
  • Value: P
  • Saver: A
  • Promo: A


  • Flexi: J, C
  • Value: D
  • Saver: I
  • Promo: R


  • Flexi: Y, B, H
  • Value: K, M, L, V
  • Saver: S, N, Q
  • Promo: T, O, W
  • Group or Tour: G

Note however that sometimes Qatar issues Economy Saver as O, T classes, which can lead to complications in Qmiles / QPoints accrual

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .