New answers tagged


Transit visas are not valid for transit to the Republic of Ireland (here and here). This is because, due to the CTA, you must pass through border control and enter UK territory to board the flight (I am not sure why the Visitor in Transit Visa does not apply, as it is specifically for those who need to pass through Border Control). You have two options: If ...


Camping wild is illegal but tolerated, as in Wales & England (here, here and here). Sleeping in your car is legal (here).

Top 50 recent answers are included