The Republic of Estonia is a small country in Northern Europe located between the Baltic Sea, Latvia, and Russia. The capital is Tallinn and the official language is Estonian, an Uralic languages, closely related to Finnish. The country has a population of about 1.3 million people. Estonia is a member of the European Union, the Euro Area and the Schengen area.

history | show excerpt | excerpt history