Czech Republic is a country in Central Europe, member of European Union. It borders Slovakia, Austria, Germany and Poland.

Capital city of the Czech Republic is Prague (Praha). Other significant cities in sense of travelling and tourism are: Brno, České Budějovice, Český Krumlov, Karlovy Vary, Kutná Hora, Ostrava, Olomouc, Ostrava, Opava, Pilsen (Plzeň) and Telč.

history | show excerpt | excerpt history