The region consisting of the countries , , and ; the disputed regions of , , and ; and a group of republics within Russia: Adygea, Karachay-Cherkessia, Kabardino-Balkaria, North Ossetia-Alania, Ingushetia, Chechnya, and Dagestan.

The Caucasus is located where the continents of and meet, between and the to the west, to the north, the to the east, and to the south.

history | show excerpt | excerpt history