A south-Asian country bordered by India on west, north, India and Burma on west and Bay of Bengal on south. Previously known as East Pakistan Liberated from Pakistan at 1971 after 9 months of war and bloodshed.

There are six seasons in a year; Winter (Dec-Jan), spring (Feb-Mar), Summer (Apr-May), Monsoon (June–July), Autumn (Aug-Sep) and Late Autumn (Oct-Nov). The average temperature across the country usually ranges between 9 C - 29 C in winter months and between 21 C - 34 C during summer months. Annual rainfall varies from 160 cm to 200 cm in the west, 200 cm to 400 cm in the south-east and 250 cm to 400 cm in the north-east.

Related Links:

history | show excerpt | excerpt history