Tag Info

New answers tagged


To expand on Mark's JHB-SYD suggestion, the Johannesburg to Sydney route generally does not go far enough south to sight Antarctica because it can take advantage of the winds in the Roaring 40s. However, SYD-JHB will sometimes travel within sight of Antarctica (if not actually over it for obvious reasons) to avoid those same winds. The below photo shows us ...

Top 50 recent answers are included