Travel Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for road warriors and seasoned travelers. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What are all the ineligible countries that do not restart the 90-day Visa Waiver into the USA?

share|improve this question
To the close voters: The other question is closely related but does not ask (nor received an answer) about the countries included in the rule, only about the conditions under which it applies to Canada in particular. – Relaxed May 15 '14 at 8:45
+1, this is clearly a separate question not previously answered. – jpatokal May 15 '14 at 11:02

A link on the Visa Waiver Program page (under "Trips to Canada, Mexico, or nearby Islands") points to the Closed Loop Voyages page from the CBP. According to this page, the definitions of Contiguous Territories and Adjacent Islands is:

Contiguous Territories are any country sharing a common boundary with the United States. Canada and Mexico are contiguous to the United States.

Adjacent Islands as follows: Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Barbuda, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Marie-Galantine, Martinique, Miquelon, Montserrat, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Christopher, Saint Eustatius, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Maarten, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, and other British, French and Netherlands territory or possessions bordering on the Caribbean Sea.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.